POLLS     NHL     SEARCH

TRENDING NOW


Tarasenko absolutely destroys Nikita Kucherov and he didn't like it


PUBLICATION
Julien Trekker
April 21, 2024  (2:22 PM)
SHARE THIS STORY
FOLLOW US




Nikita Kucherov on the ice after a hit from Vladimir Tarasenko in the game between the Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers.
Photo credit: Screenshot

Vladimir Tarasenko absolutely destroyed Nikita Kucherov in Panthers Vs. Lightning and he didn't like it.

The Art-Ross winner for the 2023-24 season was entering the offensive zone with the puck, but Vladimir Tarasenko intervened. He landed a solid hit on Kucherov that sent him flying.
Kucherov subtly let the referee know that he missed a call before getting back in the action.
He had a good reason to be upset. As you can see in the following video, Tarasenko raised his elbow at the last second and his him on the head:
On X, many people called out the referees. According to them, an interference penalty should've been called.
"That hit by Tarasenko on Kucherov was clear as day interference. He's already separated from the puck, that's late, and about as obvious as a penalty as it gets. But as we already know, NHL referees decided this year that Kucherov isn't allowed to draw penalties."

We should know soon if the Department of Safety Player decides to act on this incident. With Tarasenko deliberately raising his elbow and hitting him on the head, don't be surprised if he suffers the consequences, even if Kucherov didn't get injured and remained in the game.
More to come.
POLL
APRIL 21   |   1123 ANSWERS
Tarasenko absolutely destroys Nikita Kucherov and he didn't like it

Do you think Tarasenko should be suspended for his hit on Kucherov?

Yes52746.9 %
No59653.1 %
LIST OF POLLS
Latest 10 stories

HOCKEYPATROL.COM
COPYRIGHT @2024 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS  -  POLICIES  -  CONSENT